Be Fearless. Be Strong. | Peacock & Lime Giveaway (via All Work and No Play Makes Mommy Go Something Something)

June 5, 2015 at 10:54 am Leave a comment

Hello June! What better way to start off the month, than with an opportunity to win a necklace from Peacock & Lime!
For more information on how … please head on over to Kimberly’s blog to read this amazing & touching post she has written at All Work And No Play Makes Mommy Go Something Something

 

“No matter who you are, we all have those moments that we’d like to erase from our respective stories. You know, they’re the embarrassing ones like the time I was sedated for a procedure on my spine and I cursed at the anesthesiologist for getting iodine on my new sexy underwear. He kindly reminded me that I wasn’t wearing any and that if I touched my buttocks one more time they would have to restrain me.

Then there are the painful ones like that time my dog ran away and I blamed myself for his disappearance. I cried big crocodile tears as I waited at the back door for him every single night. It was many years later when I was in my 20’s that my dad revealed to me that he loathed the mangy mutt and had given it to a farmer.

Then there are break ups and losing loved ones and then there was the year 2012.

Physically, mentally, and emotionally — I was completely drained.

It was in May of that year, that I had just come out of surgery and I just received my brand new wish bracelet in the mail from Peacock & Lime . I have been ordering them ever since I had discovered Kristina’s store back in 2010. I thought to myself “Kim, this is it. This is a new beginning. Let’s start fresh” and so I made a wish and I put it on.

A day or two later, I started having complications from the surgery and had to go back in to the hospital. They initially thought that I had a blood clot in my lung, but thankfully, it was just a massive air pocket lodged in my diaphragm. It would be a few days before the gas would be absorbed, the surgeon had told me. Then she clipped my armband off…

…and the wish bracelet.

And I just busted out crying because that was the icing on my crap pie. The wish bracelet that represented me moving forward — and she snipped it off. ” … Read More

via All Work and No Play Makes Mommy Go Something Something

Entry filed under: featured, giveaway. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

design challenge REVEAL day And the winner is …

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

archives

peacock & lime on twitter

visits

  • 23,233 hits

As Featured In:


