Jade and Sunstone

“You’re off to Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting,
So… get on your way!”
~ Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

A while back, I was the lucky recipient of beautiful Nephrite Jade and Sunstone beads from Magpie Gemstones for being one of their blog buddies!  The premise of this is that one is given a set of gorgeous beads … either to review the stones, or create & share something you’ve made.  I have opted to create & show off these pretties to the world!

Aren’t the gems just gorgeous!?

It has taken me a LONG time to figure out just the perfect design to showcase these lovelies … and one piece just didn’t seem to do them justice, so instead, may I present to you … 3!

the first piece … the boho chic multi strand leather bracelet

the second piece …  sunflower & gem drop earrings

and the third (final) piece is something very different from anything else I have ever created …  I needed something to showcase the larger sunstone teardrop shape … and I think this necklace did it quite nicely 🙂

May I present – the wire wrapped butterfly necklace …

Thank you so much Szarka (both for the beautiful beads and for your patience!)

(For amazing quality gemstone beads, be sure to check out Magpie Gemstones – through the following links;  Magpie Gemstones website,  Magpie Gemstones facebook page  and their new community page on facebook … Jewelry Makers and Bead Lovers … you’ll be glad you did!)

5 thoughts on “Jade and Sunstone

    1. Thanks so much for your comment & the compliment 🙂 I tried a couple of different things (like a ball end cap over each end of the ball chain), but eventually settled on simply using jump rings attached to the cable chain and then hooked onto the ball chain. Hope that makes sense! Thanks again!

  1. thank you for the info…thinking about making a wire link between the 2…I really like the look and have a couple of pieces a chain like that would work on.

Comments are closed.